Oldest stash…

Day 10 of

#yarnlovechallenge 

it’s not too late join in. 

The theme for today is ‘oldest stash’.

Well todays prompt was a little shuddersome for me as I have various yarn caches about the nest, and I confess also under my car seat!!! 

I’m not entirely sure which is the oldest of them all, but I have chosen this picture for you today.

wp_20170209_21_38_14_pro

A lonesome ball of acrylic, laying idly at the bottom of a basket in the darkness, underneath a bed.  I feel like I should rescue this brave little ball of yarn and create a little beautiful something with it.

xxxxx

3 thoughts on “Oldest stash…

  1. Yes, you are brave! I am afraid of what I would find if I went into the garage and into the yarn bins. But it does sound like a good idea, giving the oldest ball a yarn a fresh face 😉 I look forward to seeing what you create with it. It is very colorful.

    Like

I love it when people leave me comments and I read all of them and will respond as quickly as I can if necessary

