Another busy week…

It’s been another busy week at the Robins Nest…but we have still found time to get together and just be together…and I love that!

with University and work and the boys, life is taking over somewhat and not much hooking has been done.  I have one blanket that is almost done and that I really want to get finished and sent off before I start my placement at the hospital in a couple of weeks.  It’s just a simple granny and I am so near to finishing…

Alpine Nanna
Alpine Nanna

Since this photo I have added a 3″ border of the base colour, which has given it a more finished edge…just deciding whether to fringe or not…What do you think?

12 thoughts on “Another busy week…

  1. I love your spring pictures- we are still looking at snow covered ground here in MA.
    Spring will come but I don’t think I’ll be planting March peas! I am not a big fringe person so I like the blanket as it is. If you were so inspired you could crochet a border all around it. But with your busy schedule you may say enough is enough and it will be beautiful as it is.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Busy lives make wonderful memories. I revel in the fact that my grown children like each other and want to spend time together. You asked about fringe on the blanket and I say no! Fringes look unfinished and messy to me! 🙂
    Have a wonderful week…
    xooxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi there, I’ve really enjoyed following your beautiful crochet projects, your work is inspiring. I like the colors of this blanket. The fringe debate could go wither way for me. I agree with the others here, family moments are first, hooking can wait till the house is quiet and still. 😉

    Like

  4. The window box full of daffodils and grape hyacinth is so delightfully springlike! The blanket is adorable, and would be so with or without fringe. If it were me, I’d probably leave it off, but that’s personal preference for a cleaner edge.

    Like

I love it when people leave me comments and I read all of them and will respond as quickly as I can if necessary

