A Bobbly Baby Blanket

Simply classic
Simply classic

This is my latest finish and to be honest it has been uplifting to have a quick win with this one.  It has been a a joy to hook and because the yarn was aran weight and I could use a larger hook, it grew at a pace.

The yarn is of course my trusted Stylecraft Special Aran in cream and I did not get to choose the colour this time, as this is an order… I have really enjoyed working in one tone, and the pattern lends itself beautifully to a block of one colour.  I will most certainly be returning to this pattern, details of which can be found below.  The really fabulous part of this blanket is that the back looks just as pretty as the front …

the back
the back

perfect for any new born.

Pattern details:

Lullaby Luvie by Tiffany Krucek in ‘Crocheting’

published by Company’s Coming Publishing Limited. 2013

8 thoughts on “A Bobbly Baby Blanket

I love it when people leave me comments and I read all of them and will respond as quickly as I can if necessary

